clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA D-League Announces 2016 Slam Dunk and Three-Point Contest Participants

New, 2 comments

Here are the participants for the 2016 NBA D-League Slam Dunk and Three Point contests.

Bill Streicher-USA TODAY Sports

The NBA D-League revealed its participants for the upcoming Slam Dunk and Three-Point Contests during All-Star Weekend in Toronto later this month, respectively. Those taking part in the competitions are as follows:

NBA D-League Three-Point Contest:

Player (Team)                         Ht.         Wt.        College                         Birthdate

Reggie Hearn (Reno)                                   6-4        210        Northwestern                8/14/1991

Andre Ingram (Los Angeles)                       6-3        195        American                     11/19/1985

Orlando Johnson (Austin)               6-5       220        UC-Santa Barbara              3/11/1989

Nick Minnerath (Canton)                6-9       215        Detroit                        8/11/1988

Scott Suggs (Raptors)                                  6-6        195        Washington                  11/10/1989

Jimmer Fredette (Westchester)                    6-2        195        BYU                            2/25/1989

NBA D-League Slam Dunk presented by Verizon:

Player (Team)                         Ht.         Wt.        College                         Birthdate

John Jordan (Raptors)                                 5-10      180        Texas A&M Corpus-Christi   10/7/1992

Walter Lemon, Jr. (Fort Wayne)                  6-3        180        Bradley                        7/26/1992

D.J. Stephens (Canton)                                6-5        188        Memphis                      12/19/1990

Keifer Sykes (Austin)                                  5-11      167        Wisconsin-Green Bay  12/30/1993

J.P. Tokoto (Oklahoma City)                       6-6        200        North Carolina             9/15/1993

Jarvis Threatt (Rio Grande Valley)  6-2       170        Delaware                       4/3/1993

In addition, the league announced that NBA players Jordan Clarkson (L.A. Lakers), Seth Curry (Sacramento) and Patrick Patterson (Toronto), all of whom played in the NBA D-League during their careers, are three of the five judges for NBA D-League Slam Dunk presented by Verizon. The trio will be joined by two additional judges, one of whom will be a sweepstakes-winning fan.

This is a really eclectic group of participants. Give credit to the D-League for being able to recognize, and subsequently find the proper stages, for some of their most intriguing prospects to shine on and garner more attention along the way.