clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA D-League Dream Factory Participants For All-Star Weekend Contests Announced

The NBA D-League announced its participants for the Slam Dunk Contest and Three Point Competition during NBA Jam Session in New Orleans later this week.

Jamie Squire

With NBA D-League All-Star Weekend less than a week away, the minor league has announced its participants for Dream Factory Presented by Boost Mobile in New Orleans. In addition to the actual All-Star Game, NBA All-Star Jam Session will also feature a D-League Slam Dunk Contest and Three Point Competition.

For more information, as well as a list of highlighted participants, see below for the official word from the NBA D-League:

The 2014 NBA Development League Dream Factory Presented by Boost Mobile returns to NBA All-Star festivities on Saturday, Feb. 15, at NBA All-Star Jam Session's Sprint Arena inside the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center in New Orleans. NBA D-League Dream Factory presented by Boost Mobile tips off NBA D-League All-Star activities when an all-time high six sharp shooters take to the court to display their long-range accuracy in the Boost Mobile NBA D-League Three-Point Contest at 2:30 p.m. ET. Action continues at halftime of the 2014 NBA D-League All-Star Game, which tips off at 3 p.m. ET, with the Boost Mobile NBA D-League Slam Dunk Contest.

Four high-flying top NBA D-League prospects will compete in the Boost Mobile NBA D-League Slam Dunk Contest, including reigning champion and 2013 NBA D-League Rookie of the Year Tony Mitchell (Fort Wayne). He'll be joined by first-time competitors Thanasis Antetokounmpo (Delaware), Ra'shad James (Reno) and Darren White (Erie).

Two-time Boost Mobile NBA D-League All-Star Three-Point Competition champion Booker Woodfox (Texas) headlines the field of six long-range shooters in the 2014 Boost Mobile NBA D-League Three-Point Competition. He'll face off against Patrick Christopher (Iowa), 2014 NBA D-League All-Star Troy Daniels (Rio Grande Valley), PJ Hairston (Texas), EJ Singler (Idaho) and Adonis Thomas (Springfield).