clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Minneapolis' NBA Pre-Draft Workouts

New, 5 comments

Last week, everyone in the NBA flocked to Chicago for the NBA's official Pre-Draft Combine.

Today more useful workouts will begin as teams head to Minneapolis, Minnesota for more relevant (think 3-on-3 and the like) NBA prospect watching.

Draft prospects will arrive at the Target Center this morning for four days of workouts that will attract scouts from, presumably, many other NBA teams to watch a rumored 40 NBA Draft-eligible players in action.

I'll update this accordingly with who is working out when.  Thus far, only Monday's players are available.

For workouts around the league, check this constantly updating thing I put together.


Group 1: 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Participants: Armon Johnson (Nevada), Terrico White (Mississippi), Dominique Jones (South Florida), Jordan Crawford (Xavier), Tiny Gallon (Oklahoma), Gani Lawal (Georgia Tech)

Group 2: 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Participants: Greivis Vasquez (Maryland), Sherron Collins (Kansas)(injured), Devin Ebanks (West Virginia), Darington Hobson (New Mexico), Jerome Jordan (Tulsa), Derrick Caracter (UTEP), Courtney Fortson, Arkansas


Group 3: 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Participants: Manny Harris (Michigan), Sylven Landesberg (Virginia), Lance Stephenson (Cincinnati), Stanley Robinson (Connecticut), Ryan Richards (England), Jarvis Varnado (Mississippi)

Group 4: 2:00-3:30 p.m.

Participants: Andy Rautins (Syracuse), Denis Clemente (Kansas State), Tommy Mason-Griffin (Oklahoma), Donald Sloan (Texas A&M), Craig Brackins (Iowa State), Latavious Williams (Tulsa 66ers)


Group 5: 10:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Participants: Ryan Thompson (Rider), Elijah Millsap (UAB), Matt Bouldin (Gonzaga), Lazar Hayward (Marquette), Charles Garcia (Seattle), Trevor Booker (Clemson)

Group 6: 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Participants: Jerome Randle (California), Scottie Reynolds (Villanova), Landry Fields (Stanford), Tim Ohlbrecht (Germany), Luc Louves (France), Luke Harangody (Notre Dame)


Group 7: 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Participants: Willie Warren (Oklahoma), Jerome Dyson (Connecticut), Mac Koshwal (DePaul), Samardo Samuels (Louisville), Hamady N'Diaye (Rutgers), Omar Samhan (St. Mary's)